Pictured above is Elizabeth Miller, my faithful crochet model. I found her two years ago, finding it was difficult to try on hats I was making for others.

Just recently, she received a wig, a hand-me-down from my mom, which also helps with fitting hats.

Elizabeth received her name from the British royal family. I’m an American, but I have always been interested in royals around the world and it seemed to suit her nicely. Her last name is rather random, but I like the sound of the name ‘Miller’. I have a friend with that name and it just rolls off the tongue.

I crochet hats, scarves, afghans and throws. I have been crocheting since I was fourteen, but I became serious in my craft about 5 years ago. I opened up an etsy shop 3 months ago and, while I am nervous about running my own business, I am also excited to share the product of a labor of love.

Elizabeth is a great model and I hope to add another to help her, especially a torso model (as Lizzie doesn’t pull off scarves like she does hats).

Thank you very much! Elizabeth and I will be seeing you later!

 

